Heated Clothing Ques..

The temps are starting to cool down so I figured its getting time to plan for the winter. I've riden my St in temps down to 30 without heated clothing.. Doable but boy, all the layers.. This year I want to try some electrical heating..(other than the grips). Whats the word on heated vests and jackets.. Is a vest enough.. Ive noticed my arms get cold without all the layers. Any product recommendations? Webbikeworld seems to really like the tourmaster brand. Any info would be appreciated...Dan

STOC #
Gerbings or Warm-N-Safe both seem to get high marks.

I had a vest years ago and still had to layer up to keep the arms warm.

Much happier now with a jacket.

SteveST1300

Site Supporter
Vendor
Bike
03&04 ST1300
STOC #
I use Gerbings, I have the jacket pants socks and gloves. I ride all winter as long as there is no ice! If I had to leave one piece of heated gear out it would be the pants.

ThreeWheels

I'm an Engineer, not a Doctor
Bike
2010Spyder RT-S
STOC #
I've used layering to be able to ride down to 35. I'm just about to get a heated vest I bought used from this forum. I figure with the heated vest I should be able to ride with the polar bears this year.
I'm glad I had the foresight to do the 40 amp upgrade.

I'm using Warn n Safe jacket liners and love them. I keep them in my topbox all year and when I run into a cool ride in hot weather or mountain passes all I need to do is slip it on under a windbreaking jacket and heat heat heat. I wouldn't ride without them now. The jackets provide warmth for your arms without worry or added layers and restrictive movement. I'd say go for it... Warmnsafe or Gerbings are the way to go in my opinion. I also use warmnsafe heated gloves.

Todd
Baltimore, MD

STOC #