Best New Old Stock Buy?

I am considering buying a new ST1300ABS rather than a used one, but would like to be well informed. I have seen some dealers shared here and other search engines who sell new old stock discounted to as far as $10.5K. Is there a specific incentive from Honda Corp. to add to the discussion with a dealer? I live in Southern California and there are two dealers that I know of that show new bikes in stock but not discounted much. I have no experience bringing an out of state bike back and registering it here so would that be a reasonable option time and money wise?

Used bikes are not off the table yet.

Bike
2012 honda ST1300
STOC #
I bought my 2012 ST1300a last Dec 9 for 10500. It was still in the crate two days before I bought it. The dealer even let me do a test ride. The ST only had .04 miles on it. My test ride added 30. I have not regretted it. Full warranty. Jump in and do it. The bike list for around 18000. Used 2012's are all more than 9000. It is the best deal on a ST.

Bike
ST1300/GSX1300R
The only incentive I've heard of is when they bring out a 'new' model and have to sell the previous model at a discount to get them out the door. Dealers will often take a small loss to avoid the "floor plan" expiring and having to pay interest on unsold vehicles. That's why dealers don't want to discuss new models when they have current models in stock.

Bike
2012 honda ST1300
STOC #
Having ST's still on the market and trying to sale detuned CTX 1300 that they can't give away is not good. They told me model close out for USA. But that did not matter to me because I was already looking for the best ST for my money. Lowest price with the least miles and best condition. Paul

OldWingit

Ed Wing
Bike
ST1300
To the best of my knowledge all ST 1300's are fifty state legal. Go for it! Heck I paid $ 13,000 for my '03 which at 81,000 miles still looks and runs like new.

Ed

970mike

Mike Brown
Site Supporter
Bike
07 & 12 ST1300A
SPOT
LINK
STOC #