Ebay tire changer, anybody used one before?

Bike
FJR & FZ1 & DRZ
Thats just about the same thing as the old Harbor Freight setup. Ive been using the HF setup for 4+ years now, works great.

Mellow

Joe
Admin
Bike
'21 BMW R1250RT
2024 Miles
Looks interesting... a bit sturdier looking than the HF and w/some protection on the clamps and added storage features for the bar.

Can't really see the bar very well, would like to see some more pics of that.

OP
OP
jaysponger

jaysponger

Jay Rena
Bike
2007 ST1300
STOC #
Having to pay upwards of $50 per tire for mount/demount I think it is a wise decision to have one at home. NO MAR/CYCLE HILL is proven however paying $465+ is something I am debating.

And having a tire changer, I can tag team with Byron.:)

Mountain Mike

I frequent the IBA Motel
Bike
ST1300
STOC #
I'm done paying $72.11 to have a tire changed. I hope someone chimes in on this unit, because I need to buy something.

Bike
ST1100 & ST1300
STOC #

Uncle Phil

Site Supporter
In The Holler West Of Nashville, Tennessee
Bike
4 ST1100(s)
2024 Miles
STOC #
Got a 'modified' HF (with the MOJO setup and some other mods) so the EBAY one looks pretty similiar. The key is being able to bolt it down to something solid as there's a lot of 'motion' when you putting on/off a rear tire for an ST. ;-) Just did a set of ST1300 tires and the front on Wee Strom Saturday. When I get my workshop finished, I'll probably go for a nice NoMar and sell my HF setup. I like the NoMar because you break the bead up on the stand, not down on the floor like the Cycle Hill, HF or the one on EBay. One nice thing about having your own unit is you can afford to put lightly used take-offs back on. When I head out on a long trip I always put on new tires, so I have take-offs in various stages of wear laying around. I would be a little concerned about the EBAY one only going out to 16 1/2".

Bike
ST1100 & ST1300
STOC #