ST1300 - Race Tech Fork Gold Valve and Springs

Bike
2004 ST1300A
I jumped the "bike", purchased the ST1300 racetech kit, Fork Cap and Gold Valve Kit with RT springs also G3-S Custom rear Shock.

About myself; i am not a mechanic but usually get by not too bad if not to complicated, i enjoy doing my own maintenance, it takes time but thats ok.

Rear shock was installed with no problems, went pretty easy.

Front fork were pulled and disassemble, no problem again, pretty straight forward.
Got the Gold valve installed, again took the time to understand what i was doing and it went pretty good. Now after seeing the video mentionned in anothe post i'm thinking of removing the valve to see if they were assembled correctly ! Should i dought Race Tech work ? They came pre-assembled.

Now complication, in my case, installing the fork springs, do imake it more complicated then it is, ie, remove the old spring and spacer and install the new spings with spacer.
What about the WASHERS, that is my main headake, don't know what to do !

I've included pictures, i need an exact sequence of things to do for installing the springs ans spacers if required. Please tell me if something is not right.

Also, what is the alum block for ? (pic beside the washers)

Normand

Attachments

OP
OP
normand
Bike
2004 ST1300A
I got the alum block part figured out too late, it's for holding the rod ! (feeling stupid happens sometimes)

So for now my main concern is the washers, can someone explain to me how to managed them. i weight 170lb

Fortunet 1

Fortunet1
Bike
06 ST 1300
OHHHhhhh BOY !!! Yer in WAY over your head ! Go directly to jail, do NOT pass go, do NOT collect 200 dollars !

:bigpop:

Gunz

Houligan
Bike
'08 1300
STOC #
Um, yea. Anyone who responds to this thread will be humiliated, proven wrong and talked about without mercy. Then the thread will be hi-jacked, and next an esoteric discussion will ensue concerning static v. dynamic measurements, none of which will really help you.