Cree LED Headlight Bulbs on MY 2004 ST1100 - What a difference!

Bike
1994 ST1100
One of my stock 45 watt bulbs burned out recently. Being an electrical contractor, I've switched to LED for almost everything in residential and commercial lighting. So....because of that experience...I decided to investigate what was available for our ST's. After discovering that the St's use a unique lamp that is only 45 watts and nothing is available, I decided to take a chance and order a pair of LED H-4 base lamps. Here's what I ordered:
http://www.amazon.com/Jtech-Type-High-Power-Headlight/dp/B0090E4RN8
The reason I chose these is because I know enough about high output LED's to know that the need to stay cool to last. These have heat sinks will little cooling fans on them to help keep them cool.
I also know Cree is the number 1 manufacturer of quality LED's in the world. So after about 3 hours of retrofitting, I have them installed. Went for a quick night ride and all I can say is....WOW!
I took some pics of the install and will post them later.....The wife just walked in and said she wants to go out for dinner. Stay tuned. :)

Bike
2007 ST1300
Re: Just installed Cree LED Headlight Bulbs on MY 2004 ST1100. What a difference!

I am using a Cree LED hunting light that attaches to my rifle scope. I know what you mean. Couldn't you have sent your wife out for pizza and posted the pics????

:)

Bike
'98 ST1100
STOC #
Re: Just installed Cree LED Headlight Bulbs on MY 2004 ST1100. What a difference!

One of my stock 45 watt bulbs burned out recently. Being an electrical contractor, I've switched to LED for almost everything in residential and commercial lighting. So....because of that experience...I decided to investigate what was available for our ST's. After discovering that the St's use a unique lamp that is only 45 watts and nothing is available, I decided to take a chance and order a pair of LED H-4 base lamps. Here's what I ordered: