Turn over and died

Bike
1994 Honda st1100
I'm new to the ST world. I picked up a 94 ST1100 last spring. I put 5,000 on it and was going to take it out for a short run. The starter started cranking over and then everything just went dead. I did notice that when I turned the ignition key on that the clock would go out after that.

I'm not an electrician by any sorts. I have power going to the ignition and I attempted to hotwire it, not sure if I did it right, but it still sits like a lost puppy. Well, actually, I'm the lost one here. I'm not sure how to check the bank angle sensors. I know they were on recall for the 93's from what I read here, but that does not apply to me. It probably isn't the start switch because all the dash lights would go on before starting anyway.

Any advise would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Ron

Bike
ST1100s
STOC #
I would guess the battery is shot. They will show voltage but won't have the amps. Do you have another one to test with? Batteries are available about anywhere less than $100 (Walmart, auto parts store, Batteries Plus).

Bike
'97 ST1100
STOC #