Which bleeder to open? 1999 ABS

Bike
1999 ST1100 ABS-TCS
STOC #
Hello fellow riders,

I am seeking your wisdom and I thank you kindly and in advance for your feedback.

I am about to replace all brake pads on my 1999 ST1100 ABS. I would like to expel the brake fluid that is in the calipers instead of pushing the fluid back up the lines when I compress the pistons back in.
Because I am new to this bike and each caliper has two bleeder valves, I would like to know which bleeder valve to open on each of the three calipers (two front, one rear, six bleeder valves) in order to push out the fluid and subsequently refill the reservoir.
I feel that short of bleeding the entire system (which I do not have the know-how at the moment), expelling the existing caliper-resident fluid would be a good option.
Thank you for your input, I appreciate it!

d.

OP
OP
Twenty4valves
Bike
1999 ST1100 ABS-TCS
STOC #
Hello John,

"I'm not sure how much you know about brake bleeding in general, but for these bikes, a decent workshop manual is a must."
- Thank you very much for your very detailed response. I picked up the factory service manual today, 12/31/15 and indeed it is a must-have. I have bled a few brakes over the last forty years but this is definitely not something I have seen before. My experience has not involved anything beyond standard braking systems.

" The procedures for bleeding are different on the ABS bikes - particularly if they also have CBS - Honda's combined braking system. It isn't always the case that one bleed valve is fed only by the action of one lever or pedal. If you let air in when you open the bleed valve and don't have the proper procedures for getting rid of it, you will have no brakes."
- Yes, my bike is ABS/TCS/CBS. A quick skim through the pages of the manual quickly reviewed a very complicated system with multiple bleeding steps, all while using professional pneumatic brake bleeders.