Final Driven Flange bearings: I'm so confused.......

Bike
Moto Guzzi SPII 1987
Thank you gentlemen (and maybe some ladies) for the helpful input on other Flange Bearing postings.......EXCEPT for "OEM or not to OEM"....that is the question.

I'm not a wealthy man, but best friend/mechanic said that when it comes to HONDA parts, "buck up and pay for the OEM". But the posts on HONDA bearings VS aftermarket, old off the shelf or brand new from China.....leave me questioning what, and from who should I purchase. Let me add that I am a novice at repair jobs, and have never repacked bearings, so I'd kind of like to avoid that project. SO............

1. If I go with OEM.....should I purchase from one of the big houses on line (BBandit or Chapperal) with the hope that greater turn over on parts means newer stock , or another online option, or go to the local HONDA shop? Or aftermarket options?
2. Is there an "off the shelf" Molydbenum Disulfide Paste that you might recommend, or just "buck up"and get the HONDA?
3. I checked the 6204 on the disk side replaced 10K ago and the primary bearing also 10k old and both smooth as glass, and shaft has a light shadow where the flange bearings are, but otherwise in fine shape.
3. When replacing the bearings into the flange, how much Moly paste should be applied to the bearings.....a little, medium or smothered, or none?

Thanks for the time and any response! Merry Christmas and happy holidays........it will be a while before we are back on the road here in Southern Colorado as there is still some snow and ice on the roads, and enough sand to make a Motocross rider grin with glee.....:bow1:

dannyk

SISU an inner spirit
Bike
05 ST1300
STOC #