Armor Cycleport Tri-Armor vs. Quad Armor

Bike
2011 BMW R1200GS
STOC #
Has anyone been able to make a first hand comparison between the Cycleport Tri-Armor and the Quad Armor? I just recently purchased some Cycleport gear and opted for the quad armor. I have no experience with any armor per se so I dont really dont have much insight to be able to make any kind of armor comparison at all. I still have the option at this point of exchanging the armor and am wondering if I should do so. No more than what I know at this point the Quad Armor seems to be some really great stuff but I am wondering if the Tri-Armor would be sufficient and maybe more feasible in the Texas climate since there is one less layer to it.

Mark

Gotta make tracks
Bike
KTM 525exc
STOC #
The wife *tested* the tri-armor with an Air-Mesh jacket; the exterior got scratched and Chris had some bruising.
Chris bought another one of the same.

The ventilation is why we bought mesh so the vented *stuff* is what we went with.

All that being said... when the temp is 118F its hot outside even when you're wearing mesh... so we use a wet vest under it too.

HTH,
Mark

OP
OP
Ken H
Bike
2011 BMW R1200GS
STOC #
Mark-
Sounds like the Tri Armor did its job. And that fact that she got the same stuff again is somewhat of an endorsement I suppose. Im glad she came through all of it OK. When she *tested* the Tri Armor what were the particulars if you dont mind my asking.

Mark

Gotta make tracks
Bike
KTM 525exc
STOC #
No Problem!

Chris was in the left of 3 lanes following a semi truck.
The truck switched into the middle lane and then turned left across the 3rd lane (he was going to Denny's) cutting Chris off.