Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4121314
Results 131 to 140 of 140

Thread: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

  1. #131
    Rightrudder2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Florida, United States
    Posts
    25
    My Gallery

    Re: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

    It's been more than a year since I followed your instructions for the voltmeter.................Works perfectly, not one issue.......Thanks.....

  2. #132
    AdminiSTrator
    (Threadstarter)
    Mellow's Avatar
    Bike
    ST-1200
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Carrollton, TX
    Age
    53
    Posts
    26,745
    Tip Overs
    2
    2017 Miles
    012235

    My Gallery

    Re: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

    Glad to hear it.

  3. #133
    jafran456's Avatar
    Bike
    2008 ST1300A
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Mt Juliet, TN
    Posts
    122
    My Gallery
    Hey guys, I've had this voltmeter on my bike since 2011. Never had a problem with it until yesterday. It's connected to the ignition so it's supposed to turn off when I turn off the bike but now it's stuck in the on position even with the bike off. Any ideas as to what's going on? I do have a momentary switch on it that is connected directly to the battery (see my post on this thread from 2011). Not sure if that has anything to do with it. Thanks in advance for any feedback.

  4. #134
    nlopitziii's Avatar
    Bike
    2004 ST1300
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Canton, Ga
    Age
    40
    Posts
    432
    Tip Overs
    3
    My Gallery

    Re: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

    I would disconnect the momentary switch and see what happens. If it is just a two wire voltmeter there is no way for it to break and stay on if there is no power going to it.

    Nicholas
    40 Amp Upgrade WHOO HOO!
    100k Miles

  5. #135
    jafran456's Avatar
    Bike
    2008 ST1300A
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Mt Juliet, TN
    Posts
    122
    My Gallery
    Good point. Maybe the momentary rocker switch took a dump and power is going right through it from the battery so it's keeping the voltmeter on all the time. I'll have to pull the plastic...ugh!

  6. #136
    TourNut's Avatar
    Bike
    '07 ST 1300 & '91 GW
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Ada ( Grand Rapids ) Michigan
    Age
    64
    Posts
    512
    My Gallery

    Re: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

    I put mine peeking through the "slot" ...............Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5246 c.jpg 
Views:	38 
Size:	62.0 KB 
ID:	187339
    (usually 14.2 when engine on)

  7. The Following User Likes This Post:


  8. #137
    Be a Zero 90210brandon's Avatar
    Bike
    2007 Silver ST13
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    117
    Tip Overs
    2
    My Gallery

    Re: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

    ooh nice idea! Thanks.

    NOTHING IS THAT BAD, THAT YOU CAN'T MAKE IT WORSE - Chris Hadfield and other astronauts

  9. #138
    240Robert ST Gui's Avatar
    Bike
    ST1300, 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    SF-Oakland CA
    Posts
    4,758
    My Gallery

    Re: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

    Quote Originally Posted by TourNut View Post
    I put mine peeking through the "slot" ...............
    What meter did you use?
    Don't tell me what I know. Tell me what I don't know.

    Ride safe, ride often.

  10. #139
    TourNut's Avatar
    Bike
    '07 ST 1300 & '91 GW
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Ada ( Grand Rapids ) Michigan
    Age
    64
    Posts
    512
    My Gallery

    Re: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

    Quote Originally Posted by ST Gui View Post
    What meter did you use?
    It took me awhile to find the link to this , what I bought back in Feb.:

    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1 ......( may have to wait until back in stock for yellow )

    The yellow one is quite bright , would be too distracting in the dark on the ST , normally I would have put a resistor in the circuit to lessen the brightness but since this is a voltmeter , you can't , as that would affect the voltage the meter reads , so I put 2 pieces of tint filter material in front of it to match the other ST yellow readout intensities near by in the dash.

  11. #140
    240Robert ST Gui's Avatar
    Bike
    ST1300, 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    SF-Oakland CA
    Posts
    4,758
    My Gallery

    Re: ST1300 - Add On digital voltmeter

    Quote Originally Posted by TourNut View Post
    It took me awhile to find the link to this , what I bought back in Feb.:

    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1 ......( may have to wait until back in stock for yellow )
    Thanks for the link. I like that little meter.

+ New Posts
Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4121314

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •