Best top box for me?

Hi all, looking for some help.

I'm hoping to be a ST1300 owner by Sunday. The bike that I am interested in does not have a top box and I need help picking one out.

I will most likely ride with all boxes at all times since the bike will be used for commuting. However, I would like the top box to have passenger support since the wife would like to ride out to the coast on occasions. I do not care for size, but obviously the more space I have, the better.

Since I am new to this, I am having a hard time finding other setups. Ex: Are owners using a simple/basic top box but running a back rest post for their passengers?

So far I would like the Honda option, but seems to be near impossible to get based on what I am reading. Other option is Givi but that's about it. I see Shad but the ST1300 is not an option on the website. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Bike
2011 ST_1300 PA
STOC #
I've been wanting a Givi V56 case, but hard to justify $420, I got a cheap one off Amazon for $86, supposed to be here Tue-Fri. I know it's probably a junk one, and not key removable (has nuts with knobs) but I'm riding to work primarily, it does have a built in backrest and it's 48 liter. When I get it, I'll give a review and post some pictures

rjs987

Robert
Site Supporter
Bike
2022 Kymco AK 550
2024 Miles
STOC #