ST carb kit related

Bike
83 VF1100C
Hi y'all. I am Billy C and I don't own an ST. I am an avid Honda V4 guy though. I own an 83 VF1100C (V65 Magna) and the wife rides a 95 VF750C (also a Magna). I am here at the prompting of a guy named Michael who is an ST owner and member. My purpose here is to develop carb kits for the ST 1100. I've been doing kits and rebuilds for the early V4's now for about 10 years on eBay and the various V4 forums. Mike saw my stuff and talked me into working up a kit for the ST. I stay really busy with early V4 carbs but just happened to have a rack of 97 ST1100 carbs gathering dust and am gonna see what I can do. Your bikes may have the engine installed sideways and too much plastic covering it up :) but we are still brethren and hopefully I can do you guys a better kit than is available elsewhere at a better price.
I may be dancing too close to a sales pitch here and I am a newb so set me straight if I have crossed a line. Based on what Michael is telling me there is not much out there in way of thorough kits and someone should step up and do one. That is what my purpose here is for. I will be asking for some help as I am not familiar with all the ins/outs of the ST.
I am tearing down a 97 ST1100 rack now with lots of pics and measuring everything twice and documenting everything. I'll know more by the weekend if this is a practical project. Assuming it works out, and I've seen nothing so far that is a showstopper, kits will come with all seals, main and slow jets, float valve assy's and all stainless allen head hardware. Like my 1st Gen kit on eBay and with some less expensive variants for minor rebuilds - http://www.ebay.com/itm/251101525824?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649 .