ST1100 Wheel bearing replacement (parts? loaner kit?)

Bike
'92 ST1100
STOC #
Dear ST community,
Lately I've been hearing a humming from lower part of the '92 ST1100, gets worse when leaning into curves @ highway speeds.

I suspect the wheel bearings which are prob original to this bike (>80kmi), and I would like to pull them for inspection. (If anyone knows a link to a video completing this that'd be great)
Since there's a good chance they're the problem (and prob s/b replaced anyway), I'd take any recommendations for you've had luck ordering these parts.
Below are a couple of options from amazon dealers, and a quick search of PArtzilla shows these sparts @ ~double the cost of amazon.
Since I'm new to this project, also trying to confirm if I need to order anythign else besides the bearings and seals?

Any input (or link to a previous post where this was discussed) would be great.
And I will probably send John an email for the loaner tool kit on this, but wanted to get the parts ordered first.

Thank you!
Chris

OFFICENTRIC for All Balls Front Wheel Bearing Seal Kit for Honda ST1100 91-96 ST1100A 92-96

BossBearing Rear Wheel Bearings and Seal Kit for Honda ST1100 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997

Ron

Bike
ST1100s
STOC #
I would suggest buying name brand bearings. Before installing, pop the seal off to verify there is grease.

Bike
VFR750F, ST1300
Last edited:
Bike
97 ST1100 04 ST1300
STOC #
OK, maybe more narrow question - is there anything special to replacing the front wheel bearings on a ST1100?

By the sound of it, you just tap them out and press or tap them in. I know some bikes are difficult and others are easy, but this seems too easy.
What am I missing?

Mine has 128,000+ and just got new springs and juice up front. I'm thinking the bearings might need refreshing too - lol
To answer the original poster's question - I'm going with an All Balls kit. It's right here with me.

Bike
R1200rt