Thinking about heated gloves or liners.

I'm with Jim... my heated gloves see very little use these days since I added some muffs. More convenient for me than wires. Good thing too cause one side of my controller quit last spring.

I use the covers with regular summer gloves too but wanted to try something different. Sometimes I get annoyed fumbling with the controls I can't see as well. And when I'm going down the road and take my hand out to adjust my Sena and have to put it back in sometimes is awkward to get it back in. I'm thinking of shortening the length a bit to make it easier.

I have been using heated grips and Cabela's ATV Mittens for several years and carry the Gerbing gloves as backup. Takes a few minutes to get used to using the mittens and they are warm down to single digits with my summer gloves. Added benefit-makes for good rain protection.

Jim

Jim are these the ones you are using?

http://www.cabelas.com/product/Classic-Accessories-QuadGear-ATV-Mitts/716428.uts

Wish I had never gotten rid on my Vetter hippo hands

I do use the first gear glove liners inside leather mittens though... Talk about though to use switches lol

Last edited:
Well I ride a slightly different bike than you guys do...Suzuki Gladius SVF 650, i.e....NAKED, so this may not be helpful, Fred. But in colder weather, I flipflop between Alpinestars GoreTex gloves and a pair of cold-weather gloves Bones gave me (can't remember the make right now) in combination with my heated grips and it works pretty well. The only thing I would add are the "handle bar things that keep the wind off your hands" that Rekoob mentioned! Mind you, I don't ride year-round because I can't (by law). Many of you do. YMMV.

Patty