Mini mate trailer

KTD1911

R.I.P. - 2020/10/13
Rest In Peace
Bike
2018 can am spyderf3
I have been cosidering purchasing a camp trailer. I have been pulling a cargo trailer with no problems but I am concerned about the extra weight and wind drag of the camping trailer. The minimate seems to be the lightest and smallest front .does anyone have any experience with it? How does it tow. Does anyone have one I could rent for a trip to see if the 3,000 purchase is worthwhile? Or does anyone have one for sale?

T_C

Bike
2005 St1300
STOC #
Karl, don't go buy the manufacturers published weight, they all fib... a lot.

There are two other forums more dedicated to motorcycle and trailers. A lot of good info there. Motorcycle trailer towing and MotoCampers. Might want to join up and dpoing some reading on the Mini-Mate reviews and opinions. Plus some farkles and problem/solutions are given.

I have no personal experience with the Mini-Mate, seen a few, they look well made. I have my Travl_Lite and a Roll-A-Home. Both have pluses and minus. Just have to make your trade-off.

gmast1100

Gettin old sux
Bike
2016 Kawasaki Versys
STOC #
I have been pulling camping trailers since the 80's. You might want to ask the seller to have it weighed? That way you would know what it is. I haven't had any problems towing other than getting rear-ended by an uncaring cager who totaled out my ST1100 and Aspen. I now have a Lees-ure Lite and absolutely love it. My empty weight is 250 lbs as I have put it on a commercial scale. My gear inside adds another 50 or so lbs. You just need to be on the look out for any situation so you can stop in time. And they sure beat sleeping on the ground!

OP
OP
KTD1911

KTD1911

R.I.P. - 2020/10/13
Rest In Peace
Bike
2018 can am spyderf3
Karl, don't go buy the manufacturers published weight, they all fib... a lot.