How was your eclipse day?

STRider

Site Supporter
Bike
2012 ST1300A
STOC #
Traveled to Texas to catch the eclipse and the MotoGP in Austin the following weekend.

I'll start. It was pretty darned good after the clouds cleared out!

Corsicana, TX

1000015359.jpg

1000015361.jpg

1000015334.jpg

Bug Dr.

Extroverted Loner
Luckily, I didn't have to travel anywhere to see the total eclipse. Karen and I were at the cabin where we could experience the event without distractions. We had four minutes and eleven seconds of totality. It was amazing and awe inspiring. As a former amateur astronomer, it was amazing to ponder all of the alignments that are necessary for such an event to take place. As a trained biologist, I was as interested with other animal's reaction to the eclipse, and therefore, glad to be in a natural setting. The crickets sure were confused for quite a while after the sun came back out.

The temperature drop was interesting as was the amount of light available even with a sliver of the sun showing. All in all, we had a great day.
Mike

Bike
1999 ST1100
STOC #
Center line was right over my house. So were the clouds.
Not a cloud in the sky on Monday and beautiful day today Wed.
Darn, so disappointing... yeah it went dark and cooler, but big deal.
I'm happy that lots of people got to see the whole thing.
Videos and photos were amazing.

You beat me George.

Mellow

Joe
Admin
Bike
'21 BMW R1250RT
2024 Miles
I knew what to expect but wow, pretty amazing to be in the 100% totality area.. we had some clouds but they were light and broken for the most part and could observe the eclipse from beginning to end... the Corona at the totality mark was just amazing...

the Ferret

Daily rider since May 1965
Bike
21 NC750 14 CB1100
2024 Miles
We weren't in the totality zone, more like 98%..just a tiny sliver remained, but it was still pretty cool. Watched it with my wife, son, his wife, 3 of our grandkids and my sons wife's parents. Party lol.