Dry Pak waterproof duffel (Large)

Mellow

Joe
Admin
Bike
'21 BMW R1250RT
2024 Miles
I wanted something to use for the vstrom as the twisted throttle dry spec bag is just a little too wide and with a jacket and back armor it pushes too much against my back.

So, I thought I'd try this link out that I've been saving for a couple years and see if the bag was any good. Enter the Dry Pak bag.

This bag is about $50 delivered which is an incredible deal given the type and quality of the bag. It's the same type of waterproof vinyl construction of all the other higher-priced bags.

The dimensions of the bag (large) are 24L x 12H x 12W. But, a couple things that really set this one apart are:

1 - The bottom is formed and semi-rigid and has extra protection so it should ensure a long life.
2 - The opening on this bag is huge - most roll-top bags have narrow openings and sometimes makes it a pain to pack, you could probably pack one of these bags inside another due to how large it opens up.

If you want a high quality bag but at a discount price, this is the one. The amazon picture shows it to look like a brushed cotton material but in person it's actually all shiny black.

Amazon Link

71Xt6c19hNL._SL1500_.jpg

Bike
2021 BMW 1250GS
STOC #
Joe, DId you get this bag. I have been looking for one. But I need it to fit on a small rack I made for my trailer hitch. Is it 12" wide x 12" deep and the 24" is the length before you roll it up? How tall is it when it is closed? Thanks!

OP
OP
Mellow

Mellow

Joe
Admin
Bike
'21 BMW R1250RT
2024 Miles
Joe, DId you get this bag. I have been looking for one. But I need it to fit on a small rack I made for my trailer hitch. Is it 12" wide x 12" deep and the 24" is the length before you roll it up? How tall is it when it is closed? Thanks!