Apnea Campers - CPAP Options

bdalameda

PaleoCyclist
Bike
Africa Twin
Any sleep Apnea riders out there with recommendations for CPAP's that are good for camping? Looking at the portable small battery powered units and trying to decide what one would be best. Any advice from actual users would be appreciated. I have been using a CPAP now for over 15 years but haven't considered buying a small unit for camping until now.

Dan

Andrew Shadow

Site Supporter
Bike
2009 ST1300A9
I don't use one so have no personal input for you but I do remember this topic coming up a few times. If you want to peruse some previous threads about this have a look these- CPAP

OP
OP
bdalameda

bdalameda

PaleoCyclist
Bike
Africa Twin
Yes, I've seen most of older posts but most discussions are several years old and some new CPAP devices are available now. Hoping someone has recent experience with some of the newer small devices.

Bike
ST1100 & ST1300
STOC #
I do use one but for the most part my camping has been in our camper and we have hookups. I do keep my old one in the camper all the time which is nice to not have to unhook all my stuff from the house. It worked fine when I retired it from full time use. It was mainly that the humidifier became unreliable. Sometimes it would cut out. This was a bigger problem for me in the winter when it is dry up here. In the summer I don't normally use it so for camping this is fine.