Dunlop Sportmax Tires

Bike
"Ole Girl"
Whats up fella's!

I have been reading alot of your previous post and was not able to find the answers I was looking for so I hope this isn't a repost and if it is would some one please post the link so that I may follow up on my delimma.

Got a 2 part question,

PART A

As stated in the introduction my bike was inherited from my Dad and has been a labor of love. Now I am going to take off on my first trip with "Ole Girl" and I have a couple of questions:

The bike was garage kept and the tires were made accordinng to the date codes in June and July of 2008. They were mounted in 2009 and have about 2,200 miles on them. My trip is going to be around 4,500 to 5,000 miles. I am hitting the indy GP then making my way across the badlands to Colorado and Utah and back. My question is what is the normal life of these tires cuz I have no experience with them. and would you go ahead and replace them before the trip and save them for a rainy day or go with what I got and just replace on the road if necessary?

PART B

This is my first trip on the ST, I looked in the previous post and found reference to a "sound" tool kit for an extended trip, but could find no listing of items in said "tool kit". Does somone have a list or a previous post of the contents of a complete trip kit? My GS had the best tool kit I have ever seen come with a bike and only a few things were needed to add. My dad, somehow lost his that came with the bike but I was able to pick one up on fleabay. So now I am just asking what I need to do to make it complete from your experiences.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Bike
ST1300
I'm averaging about 15,000 miles on a RoadSmart rear and 17,000 on the front.

As for the 'tool kit' - Did you find a single allen wrench in a plastic packet under the seat? That's the 'Tool' in the 'Kit' ... I think the Japanese have a very dry sense of humor.

2005RedRider

Still ridin'
Bike
2014 Harley FLHTCU