GPS mount...new to me...

My bar risers have the ram ball mount there to and I usually mount my phone there, not sure why cause I can't answer it anyway, but it does have a mare visible clock then the one on the ST dash. I use the RBS1 from http://www.sporttouringgear.com/ for my GPS mount. For me, it puts it up on the dash and closer to my eye sight level and less time for my eyes away from the road.

Attachments

• 0613121919.jpg
    0613121919.jpg
    357.7 KB · Views: 94
http://www.MCL OUT OF BUSINESS - DO NOT ORDER/index...k8uilo9p8i32r4

I have this mount, and like it alot. BUT after awhile it became impossible to tighten it enough to keep it from jiggling. Maybe it needs longer bolts than stoc??

=STeve

Last edited:
I've been using one of these for about 6 years now, works great.

wjbertrand
do you have the one with or without the powerlet adapter? reason I ask is I just recieved the MCL mount, (the one that simply replaces the plastic cover, no bar risers) it has both the RAM ball and the powerlet adapter. what i am looking for is to see if anyone has a photo-installation guide. i have the instructions, they pretty much make sense, but i would really like to see pictures of how you and or anybody else ran the power cord from the bar to the battery.

additionally, if anyone has suggestions on an inline fuse setup, please feel free to share or direct me to a useful link. tia

sd

wjbertrand
do you have the one with or without the powerlet adapter? reason I ask is I just recieved the MCL mount, (the one that simply replaces the plastic cover, no bar risers) it has both the RAM ball and the powerlet adapter. what i am looking for is to see if anyone has a photo-installation guide. i have the instructions, they pretty much make sense, but i would really like to see pictures of how you and or anybody else ran the power cord from the bar to the battery.