Harbor frieght tire changer

I headged on buying the HF tire changer cause of some people having problems scratching rims and haveing a terrable time changing tires. But any way I bought one and used it today for the first time. I wish I had bought one years ago. In less than 5 min I had the bead broke and the old tire off and the new back on with no scratches or dings on the wheel. The machine is simple and does exactly what it is advertised to do. I also used my drive on HF lift. I have had it for 3 years. Nice to work on a bike sitting down. HF might be cheep tools but they sure do work for me.
Don

Bike
ST1300
STOC #
I've been using a HF tire changing tool for several years now and have it modified to my liking. I used it last night on a cruiser tire for a friend of mine and had to remove the rotor on one side to get it to fit. I've not had to do that in the past for any other bike. It sure is inexpensive and has never failed to work on any of the wheels that I've put on it thus far, paying for itself many times over as well.

Besides the HF tire changing fixture, I've been using the Mojolever which has been a great investment. I never even attempted to use the bar that came wiht the HF fixture, just chucked it aside for other uses and haven't looked back. I use the marcparnes balancer to do my balancing chores.

Did you use the red painted bar that came with the unit for tire removal/installation?

Bike
'08 Connie C14
STOC #
I got to watch one in action last night! AZDesertRider Bob whipped a tune up on my front STorm that was a beautiful thing to watch, or to try to help. I think we were less than an hour roll in to roll out, includes a pile of BS.

My buddy Ray has the lift, Bob has the tire changer, I'm good to go!:)

Can you guys please post links to both th HF tire remover and the marcparnes balancer. I have always been worried about not being able to high speed balance the tires.

Bike
st1300
STOC #