Kaoko Throttle Stabiliser for Honda ST1300 & ST1300 Pan European With Or Without OEM Heated Grips 02- (KA-HNDST)

Hi guys, has anyone fitted these and what`s the verdict ? Selling for £99 in UK

Thanks.

Bike
'05 ST1300
STOC #
I've been using one for several years now. I think it's the best of the throttle locks. The cogged wheel makes it easier to engage than the Throttlemeister.

fnmag

R.I.P. - 2020
Rest In Peace
Bike
'06 ST1300/Burgmn400
The Kaoko is a very good throttle lock. I also prefer it over the Throttlemeister.

ST Gui

240Robert
Site Supporter
Bike
ST1300, 2010
I'm not sure if there's a question in the OP's subject line but if there is – this from a reader comment on a WebBikeWorld review:

"Do watch out though if you turn your heated grips on after engaging the throttle lock, due to expansion of the grip it can tighten up quite a bit! My review of the Kaoko."

This may be a YMMV thing but it's worth noting. The WBW reviewer liked it a lot. He did seem to lack the skills to master the complexity of a Go-Cruise though.

It's a nice looking bit of kit. About $138 over here. Don't know about tax and shipping. I know nothing of the functionality of a Kaoko vs Throttlemeister but the Kaoko is trick looking. :)

ibike2havefun

Still above the sod
Site Supporter
Bike
Bikeless (9/29/2019)
STOC #
I have one. It's okay but seems to allow the throttle to gradually slip so that I still have to maintain a light grip to hold speed over any distance. It is definitely not a "real" cruise control but is good for flexing / resting my right hand when needed.

ST Gui

240Robert
Site Supporter
Bike
ST1300, 2010
It's okay but seems to allow the throttle to gradually slip so that I still have to maintain a light grip to hold speed over any distance.
One of it's bullet points: 'It cannot lock'.
It is definitely not a "real" cruise control...