Mileage Goals for 2015

Bike
'99 ST1100
STOC #
As a fair weather recreational rider, my goal for this year is 4,000 miles on the 1100. I'm only at a paltry 600 presently.

Come on fair weather!!

4000 miles is my goal before May. I would really like 8500 by the end of October. I better get the wheels turning soon.

30k is always my goal but I've only bee able to hit that a couple of years... typically, between 15k and 20k is where I end up which is a fun year so I won't complain.

Are you guys all retired? How you get all that time to ride? If I have 5k this year (additionally 10k-12k of commuting to work) I'll be happy camper. :-(

I'll probably come in around 30K. But 95% of that will be commuting miles.

The good thing about putting miles on like this is that I keep my skills honed. Having to bust through traffic 5 days a week, usually 2.5 hours a day really does force me to stay sharp on the roads!

Years ago, before I started riding for "fun", all I did was commute and I used to not hate it, but I sure didn't want to ride much on the weekends.

I prefer to go on overnighters ( ride 500 to 1,000 miles) but I don't get too many of those in. Oh well, I have decided it is better to ride for my commutes, than not ride except on a weekend a month.

I'm shooting for 20K this year, got 12K the first year with new bike and almost that the second.

I hope to get in 10-15K this year. No, not retired, I just take a cross country trip each year so that adds the mile up in a very short time. The remainder is just running around on day trips. I have a work truck that I take home, so no commuting miles there. Also being able to ride year round also helps!!