Post Your Funny ATGATT Encounters!

Bike
2000 ST1100 ABS TCS
STOC #
With my modular helmet flipped up, I've taken to removing only my gloves when stepping into the grocery or convenience store or where ever. Also now wearing my day-glo green hi-vis Motorport mesh jacket and black pants.

Week before last, standing in line at Walmart somewhere in Missouri, two young ladies come up to me and ask if I'm a cop?? I reply, "No, fireman," with a straight face. They accepted that 100%. :rofl1:

970mike

Mike Brown
Site Supporter
Bike
07 & 12 ST1300A
SPOT
LINK
STOC #
Week before last, standing in line at Walmart somewhere in Missouri, two young ladies come up to me and ask if I'm a cop?? I reply, "No, fireman," with a straight face. They accepted that 100%. :rofl1:
George did you take one of my turnout coats??? LOL!!!!

BakerBoy

It's all small stuff.
STOC #
Last week some of you were following the ongoing saga of the Indian Gulch Fire, which brought evacuations and many firemen were positioned on our street. While I was away on business travel, Nick/NoBull kindly came to my house and rode my ST away to store in a safer spot (in case the house burned down). When I got back from travel, I had to get the bike back home from Nick's place in order to leave the next morning for the Hutchinson RTE.

So when we were leaving my house to go to Nick's, my wife steps out of the front door of the house, me following her fully geared up (helmet in hand) with my high vis. Many neighbors were outside talking with each other about the fire or chatting with firemen. As she and I walked down the front steps and towards her vehicle, the entire neighborhood stopped and stared. Not a word, but just funny stares. She gets in the drivers seat, me the passenger seat, and we leave.