Riding Experience

Bike
91 Honda ST1100
Had a short late night jaunt to the VA hospital to be checked for COVID-19 after my caretaker tested positive. Because of the bike running hot I restricted my rig to local runs around town. Am planning to replace the Thermostat shortly to address this issue.

I just want to comment on the ride of my steed. on the way to my home, I was caught in the rain. I am really impressed with how planted this bike is on wet roads (I am really uneasy in rainy weather). My rig stay planted and steady for the duration of my ride in the rain. hats off to Honda for making such an excellent touring machine.

Bike
2000 ST1100
Yep. No other motorcycle offers better wind and wet weather protection. The motorcycle also has an excellent tubular steel frame that adds more stability. But let's also not discount the tires job of providing wet weather traction. I have no experience with other tires but I find the oem Bridgestones with their blocky tread really does a good job that disapates the water away from the tires.

Bike
1999 Honda ST100
Yesterday I had to visit someone from my church who lives on a dirt road. Having only had my ST1100 for 6 months I decided to test the ABS/TCS capabilities. Under hard acceleration on a gravel road it stayed under me and kept the right amount of power going to the rear wheel without getting squirrely. I was blown away!! Then I tested the ABS. Same story. Accelerated to about 25mph and grabbed a hand full of brake. Stopped like a dream. All my other bikes lacked these features and I can't believe how well they work on this bike.

It's really a great design. Sad it wasn't manufactured any longer than it was.

Bike
'97 ST1100
STOC #
The motorcycle also has an excellent tubular steel frame that adds more stability.