Throttle Lock

Bike
2006 ST
I'm a newbie and wondering what options you all are using for Cruise Control or Throttle Locks. I was checking out the Kaoko Throttle Lock Cruise Control as well as the Throttlemeister and was interested getting some feedback on these products.

I'm happy with the Throttlemeister. It is a quality part. However, I would rather have a real cruise control. I hear some of the new electronic ones are pretty good.

okmurdog

Will Ride for Pie
Bike
2014 FJR1300ES
STOC #
I have a simple Vista throttle lock which works great for a quick break.

Highrider

Part time mechanic
Bike
2005 ST1300
STOC #
I have the Throttlemeister on both my 1100 and 1300. Been using them for the past 7 years, like them the most for riding in the mountains. You can set them for partial lock and easily adjust without effort.

Bike
2005 & 2006 St 1300
STOC #
If you would like to go the cruise control route I would recommend the Audiovox CCS-100 if you can find one, usually on ebay. There are plenty of threads on this site for installs and always lots of advice.:06biker:

punk rocka

this space for rent
Bike
'06 ST1300
I have the Kaoko and I am happy with it for what it does, on a long ride getting some wrist rest time is like free pie! That said, if I could have anything, I'd choose the CCS-100, as I would really prefer a real cruise. The big determining factor for me was cost. The Kaoko was fairly inexpensive and it took 5 minutes for me to put on the bike. A real cruise, as I understand it, is a half a day installation process and that's if you know what you are doing.

Also, I do have a group buy going until on the Kaoko if you end up choosing that. Just follow the instructions in the group buy thread and get your order in before the end of next week.