Cardo G4

Bike
2011 ST_1300 PA
STOC #
Does anyone know if you can use in ear speakers with the Cardo G4, just got a used set, and I'm still learning

Andrew Shadow

Site Supporter
Bike
2009 ST1300A9
Does anyone know if you can use in ear speakers with the Cardo G4, just got a used set, and I'm still learning
If you don't have it, the user's manual and much more information is available on their website.

From their G4 FAQ page;
Is it possible to use it with my own earbuds / speakers?

While your unit comes right out of the box with one of the best set of speakers in the business, you can always plug in your favorite earbuds or aftermarket speakers via the standard 3.5mm jack and ride on.

Last edited:

ST Gui

240Robert
Site Supporter
Bike
ST1300, 2010
While your unit comes right out of the box with one of the best set of speakers in the business, you can always plug in your favorite earbuds or aftermarket speakers via the standard 3.5mm jack and ride on.
Nice flex Cardo.

OP
OP
RichKat
Bike
2011 ST_1300 PA
STOC #
If you don't have it, the user's manual and much more information is available on their website.

From their G4 FAQ page;
Is it possible to use it with my own earbuds / speakers?

Problem is, it only has 1 jack, and that's for input, and doesn't seem to work for ear buds

Andrew Shadow

Site Supporter
Bike
2009 ST1300A9
Problem is, it only has 1 jack, and that's for input, and doesn't seem to work for ear buds
That isn't what they state. They clearly state that it is a speaker output.
you can always plug in your favorite earbuds or aftermarket speakers via the standard 3.5mm jack and ride on.

ST Gui

240Robert
Site Supporter
Bike
ST1300, 2010
Does anyone know if you can use in ear speakers with the Cardo G4
Ear speakers = earbuds? It would seem the FAQ is incorrect.