Pants Riding Pants

PmodelinUS

Site Supporter
Bike
1993 Honda ST1100
2024 Miles
Well I am either getting old or smarter at least I'm sure of one of them. I have a basic Tourmaster jacket with a few liners that I like does a nice job very versital. I am now trying to hunt down a pair of pants for riding. I started looking and found there's lots and the prices vary by over $1000. I am not looking to spend a fortune like to keep it in the under $200 range. Most of the time i'm in jeans but when it gets cold or im out touring I would like something better. Like to hear who's lasted a long time and whoe lasted maybe a season.

Willsmotorcycle

Ride more...
Site Supporter
Bike
2016 ST1300P
2024 Miles
Given your requirements, I have a pair of Joe Rocket Ballistic that have been around for 10-15 years and many miles. They work and they were not expensive. Maybe a used pair local you can upgrade and still save.

Obo

Bike
'03 ST1300A
Everything with a known brand name is stupidly priced right now in my opinion. I've been looking at pants/jackets and one piece suits and here in Canukistan that will run me about a grand (add taxes, duties and possible shipping)

top jacket/suit Amazon.ca, bottom jacket/pants Ebay.ca

1679355003579.png

Those of you in USA be glad.

dduelin

Tune my heart to sing Thy grace
Site Supporter
Bike
GL1800 R1200RT NC700
2024 Miles
STOC #
Well I am either getting old or smarter at least I'm sure of one of them. I have a basic Tourmaster jacket with a few liners that I like does a nice job very versital. I am now trying to hunt down a pair of pants for riding. I started looking and found there's lots and the prices vary by over $1000. I am not looking to spend a fortune like to keep it in the under $200 range. Most of the time i'm in jeans but when it gets cold or im out touring I would like something better. Like to hear who's lasted a long time and whoe lasted maybe a season.