Windshield for ST1100

Greeting's ST'ers. I have a 91 ST that has an after market windshield on it. My problem with it is the top edge is right in my line of sight. I either have to look over it or under and you would think its not a big deal but it really bugs me.
I've seen a few places that carry replacements, one that I really like says it's for the Euro-Pan. A very nice man on the phone said that it wouldn't fit, that there was a slight change on the 94 model. Then I found the same one-same part number on another site that says it's for the Sport Tour and will fit 91-02.
Since I'm just a newbie I'm hoping there are a few experts out there that can clear this up for me.

Thanks,
Shari

Andrew Shadow

Site Supporter
Bike
2009 ST1300A9
I don't know about the compatibility of different year windscreens so I can't help you there. Just a thought however- if you wanted to keep the windscreen that you already have now did you consider cutting down a little bit.

sirepair

Let's RIDE!
Site Supporter
Bike
2003 ST1100P
STOC #
All ST1100 windshields are interchangable, no difference from year to year. There are two different (that I know of) original styles; plain and "cat eye", and a slew of aftermarket ones available.

Bike
1991 ST1100
I have a 91 ST1100 and I bought a MSA Vario screen with adjustable lip. They are European, made in Germany but Twisted Throttle in RI caries them. They are an exact fit.

Bike
1998 ST1100
STOC #