Traxxion Suspension Upgrade (ST1100)

Bike
2018 NC750X
STOC #
Ok, I promised when I had some miles on my new Traxxion Dynamics suspension upgrade, I would post my observations. Keep in mind, I am not a professional racer or a professional rider ? way far from that.

The reason I went this route, is another rider who had his suspension setup by Traxxion Dynamics (did not have their equipment) they just helped him set his shock up? let me ride his ST1100. I was amazed at the tracking through the curves, it literally felt like it was on rails and almost stood up by itself exiting the curves ? it felt a little harsh, but it sure tracked well. Unfortunately, this confirmed my suspension needed some improvement.
I had the bike down for 90,000 mile service, so removing the forks for a while and having them worked on was no biggie. I delivered them to ?Traxxion Dynamics? in Woodstock, GA and talked to them about the possibilities? Little did I know there were sooo many! Long story short, I told them what I weigh, my riding style and how much I usually carry on the bike.

They were not pushy about their own products, explained several different levels of upgrades along with some price points and asked what my desire was. The top fork upgrade was out of my budget range, so I chose to have them select the springs, use their valves (which I sincerely believe are better than a known competitor) and rebuild them with new bushings and seals and the oil viscosity they selected.
The rear shock was probably an overkill for the way I ride? but it was about the top of the line available and my head (ego) was beginning to swell. I settled on the Penske 8975 built for the ST1100. Traxxion ordered the shock and the ?proper? spring for my weight from Penske. It took two weeks to get it as Penske custom builds these shocks when ordered. This shock has preload adjustment, Compression adjustment, and Dampening adjustment.