Triumph Tiger 1050

A friend of mine has a Tiger 1050, we took a lunch ride Saturday and switched bikes for awhile. I've got a Harley Super Glide so they are quite different bikes. I sure liked the Triumph, even though I didn't put a lot of miles on it. Absolutely loved the engine... A sweet bike

Bike
2005 ST 1300
I just started riding with two new guys-One on a Tiger 1050 and the other on a FJR.

Rob, on the Tiger, is a very proficient rider and I have scraped my footpegs a few times trying to keep up with him on the ST13.

That tiger is some bike for sure; but I'd never give up my ST for one.

I mean I have not even dropped my ST yet; so I am not an experienced owner...LOL

Bike
2012 Black ST13
I just traded my absolutely pristine 2010 Tiger 1050 for my new ST1300. I'm 5'11" with a 30 in. inseam, and the bike was just too tall for me to be comfortable with around these hilly areas around here where I live and ride. I loved the bike except for that and a few other minor complaints. If you ride at night, you HAVE to get running lights, as the stock lights are some of the worst out there. Those are a necessity. The gel seat is nice, as well, but be sure to carry a white towel and bungee cord if the temp is over 100 degrees like it was here this summer. I think the gel gets hot enough to fry an egg in that sun. You definitely have to get the suspension sorted out for your weight and riding style, and a lot of people buy good aftermarket rear shocks. The bike is so tall that I never got really comfortable leaning it over into the sharp twisties around here. The tires make a big difference on the bike handling-wise, as well.