Add a TPMS to my ST

Bike
2014 ST1300a
IMG_0352.jpg
IMG_0353.jpg
IMG_0358.jpg

buy a TPMS from Taobao, 55$,
two sensor, and a monitor, show you the pressure and temperature of two tire. very easy to install.

there is a question: can not read under sunshine.

ST Gui

240Robert
Site Supporter
Bike
ST1300, 2010
Wow that's pretty cheap for a TPMS with a display. A little surprising it can't be read in direct sunshine though.

I use the FOBO with very similar senders for the valve stems and the display is on the phone. I can hear the alerts through my Sena headset.

Since I've never used a TPMS before this is an improvement. I just want to know my tire pressure in the morning before I ride.

I like the idea of a display on the bike and prefer the FOBO-type screw-on sensors with replaceable batteries.

pumper316

SaTx Speed Demon!
Bike
'04 ST1300A
I wouldn't recommend continuing using the TPMS unit with the rubber valve stem. Switch over to a metal valve stem.

OP
OP
robinyu
Bike
2014 ST1300a
Wow that's pretty cheap for a TPMS with a display. A little surprising it can't be read in direct sunshine though.

I use the FOBO with very similar senders for the valve stems and the display is on the phone. I can hear the alerts through my Sena headset.

Since I've never used a TPMS before this is an improvement. I just want to know my tire pressure in the morning before I ride.

I like the idea of a display on the bike and prefer the FOBO-type screw-on sensors with replaceable batteries.

I saw the bluetooth TPMS in Taobao, but it is not as convenient as this one.

Last edited:
OP
OP
robinyu
Bike
2014 ST1300a
I wouldn't recommend continuing using the TPMS unit with the rubber valve stem. Switch over to a metal valve stem.
you reminded me, thank you very much.

I have two car and one ST, 10 wheel are all with the TPMS on it, and they are all rubber valve stem, I should find metal valve stem to replace.

but it is difficult to replace ST's valve stem.

TPadden

Tom Padden