Heated Grips - Advice?

Shuey

Site Supporter
Bike
FJR1300 ES, 2018
SPOT
LINK
STOC #
Last item on my list of upgrades for my 2007 ST1300 . . . Heated Grips.

The bike has BMW Sports Grips which are comfortable and durable. Not sure they're best suited for heat transfer though . . . lots of ridges and valleys.
BMW Sports Grips.jpg

When I started riding I didn't think I'd ever need heated grips until . . . I had them! Thanks dduelin for the insight!

So, any recommendations?

Shuey

Sadlsor

Site Supporter
Bike
2008 ST1300A
STOC #
Last item on my list of upgrades for my 2007 ST1300 . . . Heated Grips.

The bike has BMW Sports Grips which are comfortable and durable. Not sure they're best suited for heat transfer though . . . lots of ridges and valleys.
BMW Sports Grips.jpg

When I started riding I didn't think I'd ever need heated grips until . . . I had them! Thanks dduelin for the insight!

So, any recommendations?

Shuey
I'm like you, Shuey.
The best you know, is the best you've ridden.
I'm liking the GSA heated grips, not that I'm answering your question.
I do know many people use and like Oxford heated grips.

OP
OP
Shuey

Shuey

Site Supporter
Bike
FJR1300 ES, 2018
SPOT
LINK
STOC #
ST1300 handlebar size . . . 22mm? 0.86"?

Found two possibilities, anyone using either of these?

1st: Oxford. There were several models, this is the "Touring" one. If this will work, it'll take a little thought on where to place the controller.

Screen Shot 2024-02-14 at 1.32.12 PM.png

2nd: Koso. More expensive but the controller is built into the grip.

Screen Shot 2024-02-14 at 1.37.27 PM.png

Thoughts?
Shuey

Willsmotorcycle

Ride more...
Site Supporter
Bike
2016 ST1300P
2024 Miles
ST1300 handlebar size . . . 22mm? 0.86"?

Found two possibilities, anyone using either of these?

1st: Oxford. There were several models, this is the "Touring" one. If this will work, it'll take a little thought on where to place the controller.

Screen Shot 2024-02-14 at 1.32.12 PM.png